You can now track and filter clients based on their active/inactive and opt-in status. You may have noticed two new checkboxes on each of your client records: ‘Active’, and ‘Mass email opt-in’.
By default, all of your clients are marked as Active. You can uncheck the box to mark inactive clients and hide them in your Clients > List without having to permanently delete their records. That way you can filter out your inactive clients when sending bulk emails.
‘Mass email opt-in’ is a custom field you can add under Setup > Booking Details to the form your clients fill out when scheduling appointments. It lets your clients indicate whether they’d like to receive promotional messages from you. Then when you send a mass message from Clients > List, you can filter to only those clients who have explicitly opted-in.
In general, it’s a good practice to ask permission before sending someone bulk email. But if you haven’t added the opt-in field to your booking form or a client hasn’t made an appointment with it in place, they wouldn’t have had a chance to opt-in and the box will be unchecked. Note that you can also ask clients in person and then check the opt-in box yourself.