Client Registration Not Required

Did you know your clients don’t have to create a Full Slate account to book an appointment but you can still maintain a full history on each client?

Though there are compelling reasons for your clients to register for a Full Slate account (more on that in a future blog post), some clients prefer not to. And what will these clients do if they’re required to register? They’ll pick up the phone and call you, starting the inevitable game of phone tag…or worse yet, decide not to book an appointment after all. That’s why Full Slate does not require client registration; we don’t place barriers in front of your clients that might discourage them scheduling online.

“But won’t that result in a new client record every time my clients book an appointment?” you say. No, because Full Slate employs sophisticated logic to match client bookings with existing client records. As a general rule, if there’s a match on client email and a close match on client name, Full Slate will match the client booking with the client record. For example, if you have client Dan Fowler with email dan@hiscompany.com in your client list, and Dan books (without registering) as Daniel Fowler at dan@hiscompany.com, Full Slate will match them up.

And in cases where a duplicate client record is created, you can easily merge the two records using the handy client merge feature!

Tagged : / / /

Merge Duplicate Client Records

You can now merge duplicate client records to more effectively maintain contact information and track client history. Although Full Slate generally matches client-booked appointments with existing client records, duplicate client records are sometimes created. Now it’s easy to merge those duplicates into a single record to maintain contact information, past and upcoming appointments, and message history in one place.

To merge client records, go to the Clients > List tab, select the client records you want to merge (up to a total of five) and click Merge. Conflicting information will be highlighted so you can select what you want in the merged record. Click OK and you’re done!

Please note this operation cannot be undone, so review the information carefully before finishing.

Tagged : / / /